I’ve been plunking away at Chapter 10 all morning, mostly just reviewing and drilling the briefs I’m having trouble with, so I should be on to Chapter 11 by this evening.  It’s not too much trouble so far.  I really like having the Sidewinder to be able to get my feet wet and the opportunity it’s given me to get started here, but I do think that it would be good for me to get a stenograph writer and have been checking out my options.

I’m not looking at student writers…I just don’t see the point in spending money on that, then going back and again spending money on a writer I can actually work with. There are some good options on ebay and I’ve seen some on Craigslist as well… It won’t be the newest and snazziest, but from what I’ve read by Jade on her blog, that’s not necessary.

Speaking of blogs…  I’ve been looking around so much, and it is so hard to find blogs of students and even harder to find any of self learners.  It just would be nice to be able to read back on some experiences of other students. I have found some of students once they are well into speed building so at least once I reach that point there is something.

Otherwise, I’ve just been reading a lot of forums.  I really would like to actually participate and not just lurk all the time, but I just don’t have anything to contribute at this point…  Any questions I have have been asked a million times before and easy to find with a search.  All the same, its great that there is so much information out there, which makes it a lot easier to know what I’m up for. Sort of sad that Depoman has been down since yesterday. I wonder what is going on and if it will be back!

